Sat 22Jan2022

Eboracum Baroque presents 'Burghley Sessions'



On online concert, livestreamed on YouTube and Facebook, filmed in the Great Hall of Burghley House in September 2021.  The music featured is all taken from the remarkable music collection at Burghley House which was compiled by the Earls of Exeter in the 17th and 18th centuries.

Music to include
Recorder Concerto RV 443 - Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Where'er you walk from Semele - George Frederick Handel (1685-1759)
Sonata da camera in G major 'Ciaccona', Op 2 No 12 - Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713)
Ciel e terra from Tamerlano - George Frederick Handel (1678-1741)
Trumpet Concerto in D Major - Capel Bond (1730-1790)
Dances from Purcell's King Arthur and Bonduca

Violins: Simone Pirri, Maxim Del Mar
Viola: Fran Gilbert
Cello: Miri Nohl
Harpsichord: Callum Anderson
Recorder: Miriam Monaghan
Trumpet: Chris Parsons

All Events