Sat 24Oct2020

Tallis’ Seven(-part) Wonders of the World

Online via Zoom


The four works scored for seven parts by Thomas Tallis are amongst his most spectacular compositions. They are LoquebanturSuscipe QuaesoMissa Puer Natus est Nobis, and Miserere nostri. Each is perfectly created and two of them contain some exceptionally clever compositional devices. This session will give a little history to each of the pieces and allow you the opportunity to sing (along) with Stile Antico, the Sixteen, and the Tallis Scholars.

Organiser: MEMF

All Events