Sun 24Nov2019

Scala Regni Caelestis

All Saints Church, Pembroke Road, Clifton


Scala Regni Caelestis is the name given during the Renaissance period to the first six notes of the musical scale. Because of music's ability to transport and inspire, the steps of the scale became known as the stairway to heaven.

The music stretches from the middle-ages to the 17th Century, and composers include Palestrina, Josquin, Vecchi, Lassus, Tomkins, Crecquillon, Senfl and others.

Tickets: £10, students: £5

All Events